Periodic Recomendations

Periodic recommendations: Because I’m not a fancy person who buys things on the regular.ok?

https://i.kinja-img.com/gawker-media/image/upload/s--yCYzasOe--/c_fit,fl_progressive,q_80,w_636/neggggcfmnkrob4y9yx2.gif

Donut County

Donut county is an odd little game where you play as a hole in the ground consuming a town. The story is fun, the graphics and humor speak to my soul, it relaxes my stupid brain, and the leads are a dark-haired girl with a Patty Smith poster and her friend the sentient raccoon. As you can tell this game speaks to me deeply.

 

 

I did not know that I needed a song with “I want to go to there” in the chorus until it found me. Because honestly, catchy 30 rock song is my ear crack right now. I got lazy and missed their show this week, but I definitely am stalking their Spotify for my chance to bop to it live.

https://i0.wp.com/www.beautifuldecay.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/05/crawfordillustration.jpg

I’m not much of a poetry gal, but I picked up a gorgeous copy of Leaves of Grass and have been enjoying slowly making my way through it. I feel like I feel like the number of quotes from it make me a huge poser, but oh well. If you haven’t read it since high school, pick it up, its way better read outside while drinking a beer and contemplating.

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.